CSA STAR Certification

E Com Security Solutions can help cloud providers achieve CSA STAR Certification by performing independent assessments using SOC 2 engagements and leverages the ISO/IEC 27001 certification process together with the CSA Cloud Controls Matrix.

  • Provide stake holders with visibility on the effectiveness of the Management system in relation to expectations of the cloud security industry and ISO/IEC 27001
  • Provide ability for organizations to integrate with other frameworks over IT controls and governance such as COBIT and ISO/IEC 27001
  • Gain improved insight over risk, governance and internal control
  • Leverage expertise of the industry niche professionals who hold certifications such as CPA, QSA, ISO 27001 L.A, CISM, CISSP, CISA

Ready to Get Started?

Get in touch with our expert team to discuss your business needs or to evaluate the services for free.

Get Started


CSA STAR program provides security assurance to any entity that provides cloud computing services from “infrastructure as a service” to “software as a service”. The Cloud Security Alliance (CSA), in collaboration with the AICPA, developed a third party assessment program of cloud providers officially known as CSA Security Trust & Assurance Registry (STAR) Attestation.

STAR Certification can boost customer and stakeholder confidence, enhance your corporate reputation and give your business a competitive advantage.


CSA STAR Attestation

E Com Security Solutions assessments are based on the Cloud Controls Matrix (CCM) for reporting on the suitability of the design and operating effectiveness of a service organization’s controls relevant to security and availability based on the criteria for security and availability in TSP Section 100A, Trust Services Principles, Criteria, and Illustrations for Security, Availability, Processing Integrity, Confidentiality, and Privacy (AICPA, Technical Practice Aids) and, the suitability of the design and operating effectiveness of its controls in meeting the criteria in the Cloud Security Alliance Cloud Controls Matrix.

E Com Security Solutions attestation examination which is conducted in accordance with AT section 101 of the AICPA attestation standards can help meeet the needs of users of cloud services.

CSA STAR Certification

Security Trust & Assurance Registry (STAR) Certification is an enhancement to ISO/IEC 27001, the international management systems standard for information security which focus on cloud specific controls that organizations can ensure that they have a full understanding of the risks involved and the business impacts so that controls can be put in place to protect business critical information.

E Com Security Solutions CSA level 2 certification leverages the ISO/IEC 27001 certification process together with the CSA Cloud Controls Matrix, a specified set of criteria that measures the capability levels of the cloud service and ensures a validation of security posture of cloud offerings.